No Items in Your Basket

The North West and The Lakes. Exploring Woodland

The North West and The Lakes. Exploring Woodland


This book is a volume in a series of books from The Woodland Trust describing and illustrating woodland sites throughout the UK. Brief descriptions describe e.g. historical features, seasonal interest, its setting and the wildlife to look out for.
Fully illustrated with maps and photographs, directions to each site plus symbols illustrating the facilities you will find on arrival, are all provided for easy reference.
This reprinted edition features a wide variety of public and privately-owned woods (all easily accessible). Counties covered include:The Lake District, Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Cumbria, Cheshire, Northumberland, Merseyside.

ISBN 13: 9780711226722

  • page extent: 120
  • Colour photographs throughout
  • size: 189 x 114 mm
  • weight: 0.2 kg
  • Publisher: - Frances Lincoln Limited - more

    Code: - ISBN: 9780711226722

    Year: - 2008

    Authors: - Ed. by Blight, G

    Availability: - Out of Print

    Student Discounts Savings on New Books from Treesource